Digital Privacy

Sept 2018 Update:

There is a wealth of information on this page but our new policy is that there is simply zero privacy online or on your phone.

Sure, you may be able to hide from your boss, co-workers, wife or friends but that’s it.

The best advice right now is don’t do or say anything  suss online and take all precautions with passwords, id etc.

 

 


USB Key

Yubico | Trust the Net with YubiKey Strong Two-Factor Authentication


Bruce Schneier: NSA Surveillance and What To Do About It


We recommend reading the content of the website below, watching the youtube videos and browsing thru the links of recommended articles.

Feel free to contact us to add any information to this page or share your thoughts in the comments section at the bottom of the page.



RECOMMENDED

TAILS  –  https://tails.boum.org/about/index.en.html

TOR  –  https://www.torproject.org/

BITBOX  –  http://www.tomsguide.com/us/firefox-linux-bitbox-secure-web-browser,news-11203.html

WIN10 ANTISPY  –  https://www.ashampoo.com/uk/gbp/pin/1004/security-software/antispy-for-windows-10

GHOSTERY  –  https://www.ghostery.com/

KEYSCRAMBLER  –  https://www.qfxsoftware.com/

WISE FOLDER HIDER  –  http://www.wisecleaner.com/wise-folder-hider-free.html


EXTRA INFORMATION

DIGITAL SECURITY LOW HANGING FRUIT

Digital Security Low Hanging Fruit


The Motherboard Guide to Not Getting Hacked

https://motherboard.vice.com/en_us/article/d3devm/motherboard-guide-to-not-getting-hacked-online-safety-guide


Digital Security & Privacy for Human Rights Defenders

https://www.frontlinedefenders.org/en/resource-publication/digital-security-privacy-human-rights-defenders


  • A List of Government Agencies Using Your MetaData http://www.gizmodo.com.au/2016/01/heres-every-government-agency-that-wants-your-metadata/
  • Android IMSI Catcher Detector https://cellularprivacy.github.io/Android-IMSI-Catcher-Detector/
  • CarrierIQ http://lifehacker.com/5863895/carrier-iq-how-the-widespread-rootkit-can-track-everything-on-your-phone-and-how-to-remove-it
  • Choosing Your Tools https://ssd.eff.org/en/module/choosing-your-tools
  • Communicating With Others https://ssd.eff.org/en/module/communicating-others
  • CyanogenMod http://www.cyanogenmod.org/
  • Destroy Windows 10 Spying http://www.majorgeeks.com/files/details/destroy_windows_10_spying.html
  • Disable Win Tracking https://github.com/10se1ucgo/DisableWinTracking
  • EPIC GUIDE TO ONLINE PRIVACY  –  https://www.epic.org/privacy/tools.html
  • F-Droid https://f-droid.org/
  • Google Play Permissions Exposed http://forum.xda-developers.com/xposed/modules/playpermissionsexposed-fix-play-store-t2783076
  • HTTPS Everywhere https://www.eff.org/https-everywhere%20
  • How Do I Protect Myself From Malware? https://ssd.eff.org/en/module/how-do-i-protect-myself-against-malware
  • IMSI Catchers https://www.cis.upenn.edu/current-students/undergraduate/courses/documents/EAS499Honors-IMSICatchersandMobileSecurity-V18F-1.pdf
  • Kill Your Phone http://killyourphone.com/
  • Meta Data http://blog.iinet.net.au/protecting-your-privacy/
  • NSA XKEY SCORE https://www.theguardian.com/world/2013/jul/31/nsa-top-secret-program-online-data
  • O&O Shut Up Windows 10 https://www.oo-software.com/en/shutup10
  • Opt Out of Global Surveillance https://prism-break.org/en/
  • Panoptclick Is Your Browser safe? https://panopticlick.eff.org/results?
  • Privacy Tools https://www.privacytools.io/
  • Privacy badger https://www.eff.org/privacybadger
  • Protecting Yourself on Social Media https://ssd.eff.org/en/module/protecting-yourself-social-networks
  • Ricochet Private Messenger https://ricochet.im/
  • Secure Messaging Scorecard https://www.eff.org/secure-messaging-scorecard
  • Secure Mobile Apps https://guardianproject.info/apps
  • Seven Steps To Digital Security – https://ssd.eff.org/en/module/seven-steps-digital-security
  • Signal Private Messenger https://whispersystems.org/
  • Sim Card Security Flaw http://www.smh.com.au/digital-life/consumer-security/telcos-face-mass-sim-card-recall-after-spy-agencies-encryption-hack-revealed-20150223-13mecc.html
  • Snoop Snitch https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=de.srlabs.snoopsnitch
  • Stingrays http://www.techlicious.com/blog/further-democratization-of-stingray-fake-cell-towers/
  • Tails https://www.torproject.org/
  • Telegram Private Messenger https://telegram.org/
  • The NSA Spy Catalogue http://www.spiegel.de/international/world/a-941262.html
  • The Problem With Mobile Phones https://ssd.eff.org/en/module/problem-mobile-phones
  • The Secret Surveillance Catalogue https://theintercept.com/surveillance-catalogue/
  • https://theintercept.com/document/2015/12/17/government-cellphone-surveillance-catalogue/
  • Tor https://www.torproject.org/
  • VPN http://unblockaustralia.com/how-to-protect-your-metadata-and-privacy-from-your-watching-government/
  • Why Meta Data Matters https://ssd.eff.org/en/module/why-metadata-matters
  • Win10 Spy Disabler v1.4 http://www.site2unblock.com/win10-spy-disabler/
  • Windows Privacy Tweaker https://www.phrozensoft.com/2015/09/windows-privacy-tweaker-4
  • XPrivacy Installer https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=biz.bokhorst.xprivacy.installer&hl=en
  • Xposed http://repo.xposed.info/module/de.robv.android.xposed.installer
  • https://blog.kaspersky.com/nine-secure-messengers/6684/
  • https://opensource.srlabs.de/projects/snoopsnitch
  • https://thehackernews.com/2015/04/android-privacy-security-apps.html